為全球問題努力

創價學會和國際創價學會(Soka Gakkai International, 簡稱SGI)致力於推廣和平文化。SGI是一個自1983年起獲得聯合國經濟及社會理事會諮商地位的非政府組織。

它們與聯合國、非政府組織以及其他相關人士一同合作,為解決全球問題而努力。這些努力包括幫助提升公眾的意識,以及向聯合國提出意見和建議。

位於紐約及日內瓦的SGI聯合國相關事務辦事處積極支持聯合國的各項工作。

《和平倡言》

池田大作的年度《和平倡言》對於實現上述理想具有重要的啟發性作用,鼓勵會員們在所處的地方和世界上採取行動。

和平與裁軍

不擴散核武器條約締約國2020年審議大會籌備委員會第二屆會議假瑞士日內瓦召開。 SGI聯合國相關事務辦事處的黑莉‧拉姆齊-瓊斯(Hayley Ramsay-Jones)在會議上提出由不同宗教組織聯合發表的聲明,敦促禁止核武器
SGI努力擴大民眾對廢除核武器的支持,也努力為此促進全球一體的團結。活動包括現已邁入第二個十年的廢除核武器民眾行動、傳達核武器非人道性質的展覽、記錄原爆倖存者的經歷和發起請願活動。SGI也積極參與聯合國制定核裁軍政策的過程,並主張遏制致命自主武器系統。SGI和國際新聞聯合組織(International Press Syndicate)一起設立了推廣反核武意識的網站。請到獲取促進和平及核裁軍的資源。
  • 在推進廢除核武器的進程中,一直主張若要真正為核武器時代畫上句號,就要認清我們真正的敵人是誰。其實,它既不是核武器本身,也不是儲備或研製核武器的國家,而是為了一己的欲望,甚至把對方毀滅也在所不惜的思想。正是這種思想使核武器持續存在。
    ──池田大作,2019年《和平倡言》
  • 為和平、人權、人道的奮鬥,絕不是像爬到高山的頂峰就可以達到終點那樣。重要的是要創建一股一代接一代、誰也阻擋不了的滔滔洪流,並日積月累地把它發展和擴大。
    ──池田大作,2012年《和平倡言》
  • 要從自己身邊的具體地方開始,一步一步地,不斷擴展周遭的人性紐帶,增加新的「鄰人」,這才是走向和平最確實的道路。沒有這種踏實不懈的努力,是沒有希望獲得永久的和平。
    ──池田大作,2009年《和平倡言》

可持續發展教育和氣候行動

參與雅加達清潔日的創價學會會員
SGI推廣可持續發展教育和氣候行動,努力促進社會各界的參與,希望能帶來啟發,我們每一個人都能做出改變。SGI的行動包括舉辦展覽、製作影片,以及與國際新聞聯合組織(International Press Syndicate)共同設立「可持續發展目標新聞網」,這些計畫的內容都旨在支持可持續發展目標和推廣《地球憲章》。各個創價學會團體亦努力促進可持續發展,並進行環境清理、植樹和舉辦講座等。請到獲取推廣可持續未來的資源。
  • 與國際地球憲章共同開發的「Mapting」應用程式旨在鼓勵青年參與可持續發展目標。
  • 「變革的種子」展以及繼它之後推出的「希望的種子」展已在超過40個國家展出,共有超過700萬人觀展。
  • 與地球理事會、聯合國開發計劃署以及聯合國環境規劃署共同製作紀錄片《寧靜革命》
  • 那麼,「可持續發展」又是什麼意思呢?簡單來說,我認為就是:「不把幸福建築在他人的不幸之上」、「不把被污染和破壞的社區和地球留給下一代」、「為未來的子孫著想,不要只為滿足現在而犧牲未來」。
    ──池田大作,2012年《和平倡言》
  • 唯有在人人都反思自己有哪些不可替代的寶物,運用智慧加以守護讓其留存至未來的情況下,可持續發展全球社會的具體輪廓才會清楚呈現。
    ──池田大作,2016年《和平倡言》
  • 不是處於旁觀者的立場來議論未來應該如何如何,而是以「現在自己應該採取什麼行動」的當事者意識,從各自的立場去參與改變歷史這偉業。也就是說,要使這種自發的為他人貢獻的生活方式,成為新時代的精神與潮流。
    ──池田大作,2010年《和平倡言》

人權教育

一名創價學會會員於韓國舉辦的「生命的變革──人權教育的力量」展覽上進行解說
為支持《世界人權教育方案》(2005-進行中)和《聯合國人權教育和培訓宣言》(2011),SGI製作了各種教育工具,內容闡述人權教育的變革性影響,提倡充分重視尊嚴和平等的人權文化。SGI是人權教育與學習非政府組織工作組的主席。請到獲取推廣人權教育的資源。
  • 若把和平共存的地球比作一棟建築物,那麼「人權」、「人類安全」等理念就是構成建築物的支柱,而「生命尊嚴」應該是支撐這些支柱的地基。假如地基不穩固,只是一種抽象概念,那麼遇到危機或考驗時,支柱也會不穩定,甚至導致建築物倒塌。
    ──池田大作,2013年《和平倡言》
  • 關於人權教育和培訓的真正意義遠遠超出獲得特定知識或技能,其意義在於讓人更願意看清楚,即使別人與自己不同,大家都有著共同的人性,也讓人願意與他們建立在社會中一起生活的關係。
    ──池田大作,2018年《和平倡言》
  • 我認為尊重人權的討論不應僅僅停留在政府之間,而應深深紮根於人的現實生活之中,成為一種世界共通的、尊重人的尊嚴的「人權文化」。
    ──池田大作,2008年《和平倡言》

人道主義救濟及減少災害風險

創價學會會員協助2011年東日本大地震和海嘯災區的清掃工作,攝於宮城縣
發生災害時,SGI 提供並分發救援物資,開放其活動中心,為災民提供棲身之所和照顧,亦與政府和援助機構合作。無論是與其他組織合作或是在國際論壇上,SGI致力於分享以信仰為基調的組織在減少災害風險、救援和重建工作方面所能作出的特別且有效的貢獻。SGI也通過聯合國難民事務高級專員公署支援難民。請到獲取推廣人道主義活動、防災和減災的資源。
  • 「人性的復甦」展覽於第一屆世界人道主義峰會(2016)上首次推出。
  • 日本各地有超過1000間能應對嚴重災害的創價學會中心。
  • SGI救援和重建工作的核心精神是鼓勵受災的人們湧現自身的力量,跨越困難。
  • 重建工作需要把焦點鎖定在人的尊嚴上,在那牢固的地基上展開。而且重建工作不可止步於表面設施的建設,而應該詳盡討究一些更基本的問題,譬如如何改善社區內每個人的生活。
    ──池田大作,2016年《和平倡言》
  • 國家和社會的真正價值,不在於軍事實力或經濟能力,而是顯現在其到底能夠為受苦的人們做些什麼。
    ──池田大作,2017年《和平倡言》
  • 不把任何形式的痛苦視為與己無關的事──唯有在這樣的情況下,人性才會煥發出光芒。
    ──池田大作,2016年《和平倡言》

性別平等與婦女自強

紐約非政府組織婦女地位委員會的會員在一次月度會議後合照
SGI支持《北京宣言和行動綱要》以及可持續發展目標的性別層面,展開各項活動以推廣性別平等。SGI支持聯合國促進性別平等和增強婦女權能署以及婦女地位委員會的活動。請到此閱讀更多關於SGI 如何促進婦女領導力的活動
  • 「年輕女性領袖」(Young Women’s Stories—Fostering Leadership)項目讓人們了解年輕女性的個人成長如何激勵自己和他人。
  • 在SGI所主辦的婦女地位委員會的會外活動中,全球各地的年輕女性聚集在一起討論她們如何成為領袖和改革的先驅。
  • 在超過20年間,SGI積極參與紐約非政府組織婦女地位委員會的工作。
  • 在此必須謹記當初讓(聯合國)第1325號決議得以通過的觀念上的突破,那就是改變社會對婦女的看法,認清她們並不是無助的受害者,有必要借助於她們的專長及付出。
    ──池田大作,2017年《和平倡言》
  • 我們不應將性別平等和婦女自強視為可持續發展目標的其中一個目標,應將其視為加速達成所有目標的關鍵。
    ──池田大作,2018年《和平倡言》
  • 性別平等的目的,就是開拓一條不分男女,人人都可以忠於自己,閃爍著尊嚴光輝的道路。
    ──池田大作,2017年《和平倡言》

• Small
  • Medium
  • Large

Action on Global Issues

The Soka Gakkai and the SGI (Soka Gakkai International) engage in activities to promote a culture of peace. The SGI has been accredited as a nongovernmental organization (NGO) in consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) since 1983.

Working with the United Nations, NGOs and other stakeholders, the SGI undertakes efforts to address global issues through raising awareness among the public and bringing ideas and recommendations to the UN.

The SGI Office for UN Affairs in New York and Geneva is actively engaged at the United Nations.

Peace Proposals

Daisaku Ikeda’s annual peace proposals have played an important role in inspiring action toward these ideals both at local and global levels.

Peace and Disarmament

Hayley Ramsay-Jones of the SGI Office for UN Affairs introduces a statement by faith communities urging action toward a nuclear ban at the second session of the 2018 Preparatory Committee for the 2020 NPT Review Conference in Geneva, Switzerland
The SGI is working to expand grassroots support and global solidarity for the abolition of nuclear weapons. Examples include its People’s Decade for Nuclear Abolition campaign, now in its second decade, exhibitions communicating the inhumanity of nuclear weapons, recording the experiences of atomic bomb survivors and petition drives. The SGI also participates actively in UN policymaking processes on nuclear disarmament and advocates for a preemptive ban on lethal autonomous weapons systems (LAWS). The SGI and INPS (International Press Syndicate) have initiated a media project for nuclear abolition. View resources promoting peace and nuclear disarmament.
  • If we are to truly put an end to the era of nuclear weapons we must struggle against the real enemy, . . . the ways of thinking that permit the existence of such weapons—the readiness to annihilate others when they are perceived to be a threat or a hindrance to the realization of our objectives.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2019 Peace Proposal)
  • The struggle for peace, like the struggle for human rights and humanity, is not one in which, having reached the peak of the mountain, the final goal comes into view. Rather, it should be thought of as the work of generating an uninterrupted and unstoppable flow of commitment connecting and passed on from one generation to the next.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2012 Peace Proposal)
  • To set out from immediate and concrete realities, creating with every step new neighbors in an expanding network of human solidarity—this is the true path to peace. Without the steady accumulation of such efforts, the ideal of a perpetual peace will remain forever out of reach.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2009 Peace Proposal)

Education for Sustainable Development and Climate Action

Soka Gakkai members who took part in Clean Up Jakarta Day
The SGI’s efforts to promote education for sustainable development (ESD) and climate action seek to engage a broad spectrum of people and inspire hope in each person’s ability to initiate change. They include exhibitions, a film as well as the SDGs for All media project with INPS and are designed to support the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and promote the Earth Charter. As well as promoting sustainable development, local Soka Gakkai organizations also engage in cleanups, tree plantings and lectures. View resources that promote education for a sustainable future.
  • Created with Earth Charter International, the “Mapting” smartphone app aims to encourage youth participation in the SDGs.
  • The “Seeds of Change” exhibition and its successor, “Seeds of Hope,” have been viewed by over 7 million people in more than 40 countries.
  • The documentary film A Quiet Revolution was created in collaboration with the Earth Council, UNDP and UNEP.
  • How, then, are we to understand sustainability? In simplest terms, I think it could be described as follows: a way of life in which we refrain from seeking our own happiness at the expense of others; a determination not to pass on our local community and the planet as a whole to the next generation in a more dirty or damaged condition than it was when we entered it; a society in which the future is not sacrificed to the passing needs of the present.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2012 Peace Proposal)
  • The clear outlines of a sustainable global society will come into view as each of us takes an inventory of the things we feel to be of irreplaceable value and acts with wisdom to protect and pass them on to the future.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2016 Peace Proposal)
  • Rather than stand to one side and ponder how the future might develop, we must focus on what each of us can do at this critical moment, the role each of us can choose to play in changing the direction of history. We must strive to make a proactive, contributive way of life the prevailing spirit of the new era.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2010 Peace Proposal)

Human Rights Education

A Soka Gakkai member introduces the panels of the “Transforming Lives” exhibition in South Korea
In support of the World Programme for Human Rights Education (2005– ) and the United Nations Declaration on Human Rights Education and Training (2011), the SGI has developed educational tools that illustrate the transformative impact of human rights education and promote a culture of human rights where dignity and equality are paramount. The SGI is chair of the NGO Working Group on Human Rights Education and Learning. View resources for the promotion of human rights education.
  • If we picture a global society of peace and creative coexistence as an edifice, the ideals of human rights and human security are key pillars that hold it up, while the foundation on which these rest is respect for the dignity of life. If this foundation remains no more than an abstract conceptualization, the entire structure will be unstable and could collapse in the event of a severe challenge or crisis.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2013 Peace Proposal)
  • The real significance of human rights education and training programs lies far beyond acquiring specific knowledge or a certain set of skills—it lies in reviving our desire to perceive the common humanity in those who are different from us and in weaving the bonds of a shared social life.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2018 Peace Proposal)
  • Human rights issues must not only be debated actively among governments; we must establish a shared global culture of human rights that is rooted in the realities of daily life and based on unfailing and uncompromising respect for human dignity.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2008 Peace Proposal)

Humanitarian Relief and Disaster Risk Reduction

Soka Gakkai members assist in the clean-up after the 2011 earthquake and tsunami (Miyagi, Japan)
The SGI coordinates responses to disasters by distributing supplies, offering shelter and care at its centers and liaising with government and relief agencies. In collaboration with other organizations and in international forums, the SGI is working to highlight the unique ways faith-based organizations (FBOs) can effectively assist in disaster risk reduction, relief and recovery. It also supports refugee relief efforts through the UNHCR. View resources for the promotion of humanitarian activities and disaster prevention and reduction.
  • The “Restoring Our Humanity” exhibition debuted at the first World Humanitarian Summit (2016).
  • Over 1,000 Soka Gakkai community centers around Japan are primed to be able to respond to major disasters.
  • Harnessing the capacities of those affected by disaster is central to the SGI’s relief and recovery efforts.
  • Responses to humanitarian crises must have a bedrock focus on the dignity of each individual. Recovery efforts should not be limited to physical reconstruction, but must include scrupulous attention to the more basic questions of how to make life better for individual members of the community.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2016 Peace Proposal)
  • The true value of any state or society lies in what it does for those who are most afflicted by suffering, not in its military or economic prowess.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2017 Peace Proposal)
  • It is our refusal to dismiss any form of suffering as unrelated to us that brings our humanity to its true luster.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2016 Peace Proposal)

Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment

Members of the NGO CSW/NY after one of their monthly meetings
The SGI develops various activities to promote gender equality by supporting the Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action and gender dimensions of the SDGs. These include events supporting the activities of UN Women and the UN Commission on the Status of Women (CSW). Read more about the SGI’s activities to foster women’s leadership.
  • The “Young Women’s Stories—Fostering Leadership” project explores how young women’s personal development can help them empower themselves and others.
  • CSW side events run by the SGI bring together young women from across the globe to discuss their role as leaders and initiators of change.
  • The SGI has been involved in the NGO Committee on the Status of Women, New York (NGO CSW/NY), for over 20 years.
  • It is important now to recall the conceptual breakthrough that initially led to the adoption of [UN] Resolution 1325: in other words, to reconfigure societies based on the recognition that women are not helpless victims but that their strengths and contributions are essential.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2017 Peace Proposal)
  • Gender equality and empowerment should not be regarded as just one of the seventeen SDGs, but rather should be recognized as key to accelerating progress toward the achievement of the entire spectrum of goals.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2018 Peace Proposal)
  • The goal of gender equality is to open the path for all people, irrespective of gender, to bring forth the light of their inner dignity and humanity in a way that is true to their own unique self.
    (Daisaku Ikeda, 2017 Peace Proposal)