三任會長的生平

創價學會的首三任會長牧口常三郎、戶田城聖和池田大作被本組織視為重要的三位導師。

牧口常三郎(1871-1944)同弟子戶田城聖於1930年11月18日創辦創價學會,是第一任會長。身為教育家、哲學家的牧口,因反對日本軍國主義政府的政策,在第二次世界大戰期間身陷囹圄,最終於獄中逝世。

牧口的弟子戶田城聖(1900-1958)本身也是教育家,同導師牧口攜手創立創價學會,並於戰爭期間一齊被捕入獄。出獄後,戶田重整創價學會,其臨終前,將日本的組織擴大到擁有約75萬戶會員的規模。

池田大作(1928-)19歲時邂逅戶田城聖,加入創價學會。池田將戶田視為畢生追隨的導師,與之密切合作,建設創價學會,並在1960年,就任第三任會長。1975年,國際創價學會成立,連結遍布世界各地的創價學會組織,池田擔任其會長。池田積極投身於締造一個推展和平、文化及教育的多面向全球性網絡,數十年如一日。

更多文章

關於創價學會

Lives of the Founding Presidents

The first three presidents of the Soka Gakkai—Tsunesaburo Makiguchi, Josei Toda and Daisaku Ikeda—are known as the founding presidents and are the mentors of the organization.

Tsunesaburo Makiguchi
(1871–1944) founded the Soka Kyoiku Gakkai (the forerunner of the Soka Gakkai) on November 18, 1930, together with his disciple Josei Toda and served as the organization’s first president. An educator and philosopher, he was imprisoned during World War II for opposing the policies of Japan’s militarist government and died in prison.

Josei Toda (1900–58), Makiguchi’s disciple and a fellow educator, cofounded the forerunner of the Soka Gakkai and was imprisoned together with his mentor during the war. On his release from prison he reestablished the Soka Gakkai and developed a membership of some 750,000 households throughout Japan by the time of his death.

Daisaku Ikeda (1928– ) joined the Soka Gakkai at the age of 19 after an encounter with Josei Toda. Taking Toda as his lifelong mentor, he worked closely with him to develop the organization, becoming its third president in 1960. In 1975, the Soka Gakkai International (SGI) was established as an international association of the Soka Gakkai, linking constituent Soka Gakkai organizations around the world, and Ikeda became its president. He remains active in efforts to develop a multifaceted international network for peace, culture and education.

More Articles

About the Soka Gakkai